top of page
FAQ: FAQ

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

DO YOU PROVIDE IN PERSON OR VIRTUAL APPOINTMENTS?

Appointments are currently only offered virtually through a secure HIPAA compliant platform.

WHAT STATES DO YOU PROVIDE THERAPY SERVICES IN?

Services are currently offered to residents in North Carolina, South Carolina, and Vermont.

HOW DO I SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT WHENEVER I AM READY TO START THERAPY?

Whenever you feel you are in a good place to start therapy you can send an email to afton@perinatalwellness-support.com or call 980-322-6268.

DO YOU TAKE INSURANCE?

I do not accept insurance. I am able to help assist with the possibility of reimbursement by providing you with a "superbill" which will detail the services that were provided to you. You can submit this to your insurance company to see if they will provide reimbursement for your therapy sessions. 

WHAT IS A SUPER BILL?

A Superbill is an itemized form used by healthcare providers for reflecting rendered services. A Superbill can be submitted to your insurance company for the possibility of reimbursement. Any reimbursement provided by an insurance company goes directly to the client. Even when a Superbill is submitted I will still collect payment at the time of service.

WHAT ARE YOUR FEES?

INITIAL ASSESSMENT

$180

The initial assessment is 75 minutes long. The initial assessment focuses on gathering important information such as the reason you are seeking counseling, current symptoms, history, etc. At this time goals are set for treatment based upon what you would like to accomplish. This is also a time to discuss what you should expect about the therapy process as well as have any questions and or concerns addressed.

ONGOING SESSIONS

$150

Ongoing counseling sessions are scheduled for 50 minutes. During ongoing counseling sessions we will work toward your treatment goals and decreasing the symptoms that led you to seek counseling.

WHAT FORMS OF PAYMENT DO YOU ACCEPT?

American Express, Discover, Mastercard, Visa, and Health Savings Account are the forms of payment that are accepted.

GOOD FAITH ESTIMATE

You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost.

 

Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.

 

  • You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.

  • Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.

  • If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.

  • Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate. For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 800-985-3059.

bottom of page